ABOUT US
Alexander City First United Methodist Church is a historic church, started in 1872, with a bright and promising future.

At Alexander City First UMC we believe God has called us to do three things with simplicity and excellence: Worship, Small Groups, and Service.  Our motives for doing these are the Great Commandment (Matthew 22:36-40) and Great Commission (Matthew 28:18-20), found in the Bible, which call us to Love God, Love Others, and to Live it Out by making disciples of Jesus Christ.  We express this in worship, small groups, and service locally and globally.

We believe that if you will weekly give one hour of worship, one hour in a Christ-centered, Bible-based small group, one hour in service, and to grow to give at least one-tenth of your income to the Lord, (Worship + 2.1) you will be well on your way to being and making disciples of Jesus Christ.

We hope you will join and engage with the mission and ministry of God through Alex City First United Methodist Church.

For more information about The United Methodist Church please visit www.umc.org


OUR STAFF AND ADMIN LEADERS

John Verciglio, Senior Pastorjverciglio@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Mike Densmore, Campus Pastor, mdensmore@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Tammy Wendling, Family & Discipleship Ministertwendling@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Lynn Moran, Membership Secretary, lmoran@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

David Hand, Youth & Arbor Ministries Director, youthdirector@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Jebb Blankenship, Financial Managerjblankenship@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Carol Mallory, Administrative Assistantcmallory@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Virginia Heath, Administrative Secretaryvheath@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Bobby Boone, Worship Director, bobbyboone88@gmail.com, 256-234-6322

Teresa Vigueras, Traditional Worship Directortvigueras@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-6322

Kim McAlister, Jacob's Ladder Directorjldirector@alexcityfumc.org, 256-234-5783

Correll Pritchard, Facilities Manager